DA comments + critical self analysis:

BCM 325 Assessment 1 Part 1. (Post 2)

Overall Critical Analysis: 

I believe that each of the comments I made to other students DA pitches were ultimately made successful due to the research and a general understanding of what they were talking about.

With the aid of the 200 word summary supplied alongside each of the pitches as well as the 2 minute pitch video it was much easier to make a comment based around their idea as it was much easier to understand with two elements such as these to base off.

I also analysed some other comments on each of the pitches I was reviewing, which helped me to gain a better understanding on how other people viewed the pitch in contrast to me.

I ultimately approached each comment by this way of analysing then applying my own research into the idea.

At the start I believe I was trying to be nice, but ultimately most of the pitches were well thought out and thorough enough that I didn’t need to criticise and instead just needed to list new ideas and other points the could consider.

In terms of my own DA, I was able to gain some inspiration from each of the ideas in the way of presenting and gathering feedback.

I believe I could have referred more to the lectures, but instead found it more relevant to refer to some of the in class discussions we’ve had over weeks 1-6.

The majority of the comments I made I believe were appropriate size for the amount of ideas discussed in each video.

I believe each comment was also made successful by providing a series of links for the student to look at in regards to their pitch.

Comment 1:

Tim Dalton

Link: https: //timdaltonblog.wordpress.com/2019/03/21/back-at-it-again/

When commenting on Tim’s DA idea and pitch, I began by focusing on multiple ways Tim could receive feedback on his overall DA, including poles and questionaries, as well as recommending different age groups he could target. This essentially opens up an entirely new range of feedback, as instead of targeting one group, the DA will cover a much larger range, ultimately being more effective.

I believe research into different university accommodation, as well as focusing on one main theme throughout the comment helped to provide a successful comment.

tims-comment.png

Comment 2:

Rachel O’Loughlin

Link: https: //futurecultures.blog/2019/03/21/bcm325-pitch-video-job-automation/

For Rachels DA she is discussing the outlook on job automation over the short, medium and long term through a podcast series.

I aimed my this comment at discussing ways she could research different job automation trends, essentially offering multiple different angles on numerous different industries, I also briefly discuss the history of automation which essentially adds another element to the DA idea.

rachels-comment.png

Comment 3:

Amanda Bustos

Link: https://mandysphotosblog.wordpress.com/2019/03/21/pitch/

When commenting on Amanda’s DA I believe having some brief prior knowledge of sports and sports injuries helped me to analyse and ultimately comment successfully on this DA pitch and idea. I was able to provide a new topic on which to mention in Amanda’s DA, including the advances in sports injury healing and nutrient timing.

I also suggested some different ways to promote and receive feedback on the DA including poles and surveys that could specifically target a number of age groups and sporting groups.

amandas-comment.png

 

One thought on “DA comments + critical self analysis:

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑